fiopk.blogg.se

Macos virtualbox cpuid settings
Macos virtualbox cpuid settings








macos virtualbox cpuid settings macos virtualbox cpuid settings

MacOS happens to be a Unix-like OS, which means it's great for CS classes as a lot of the tools will also run natively on Mac OS and having terminal is great. There are better keyboards, but I'm very happy with the keyboard on my Mac and don't really have any complaints with it. I like the keyboard and am able to type quickly and accurately with it. It just works 100% of the time, which isn't the case for any other windows/android alternatives.īuild/design/battery. The same also applies to phone calls and video calls. So I think there is a way to define specific CPUID for guest via config xml. Being able to text seamlessly from my laptop is one of the reasons why I wouldn't buy a non-Mac/non-iPhone at the moment. How can I define specific CPUID for use in guest OS I found string 'VMM: xed code for overriding CPUID values' in changelog and also in src/VBox/VMM/CPUM.cpp there is piece of code starting with this comment: 'Load CPUID overrides from configuration'.

macos virtualbox cpuid settings

I still haven't upgraded to Sierra and I've never gotten a notification to do so, and the random incremental updates (which I also have a tendency to not install only give you a small popup like once a week that you can just click 'remind me later' on. Plus virtually no annoyances from the OS wanted to update. No automatic updates deciding that RIGHT NOW is the time to restart and spend an hour installing updates. The screen and UI scaling looks amazing (something Windows still struggles with). Palm rejection is amazing, the trackpad is very accurate, it's big/feels great to use, and multi-touch works extremely well. I find the trackpad alone to be worth the higher cost as I vastly prefer it to anything I've used on a Windows laptop (even including laptops with excellent trackpads like the XPS series). Here are a few of the reasons off the top of my head. I vastly prefer MacOS to Windows, and it's especially true in the case of laptops.










Macos virtualbox cpuid settings